New Year, Modified you

2017! New year, fresh start, new ventures to work towards your aspiring goals. People don’t typically have to wait until the new year to try something new or to jump start on an aspiration, however a new year rejuvenates and provide fuel for that engine waiting to be ignited….and I am certainly feeling ignited.

For years now, I have aspired to participate in the blogging world. This year, I am committing to blogging weekly about two  topics that I am very passionate about.

The first topic; “Boss: Know no bounds” will be about my insights and experience as an aspiring entrepreneur of a small craft business. Every week, I will be highlighting what motivated me throughout the week as it relates to my small business.

As many of you know, ‘building your empire’,so to speak, is no small feat; especially when you are a mom of two young children (both currently under the age of four), have another professional career during the week, have a household to run, & of course, have other life roles. It’s a juggling act, it’s literally a circus.

“Boss: Know no bounds” will feature my motivation throughout the week, what message resonated with me, & what lesson I learned.  It’ll be my lens into my journey of building my business  & how I keep going at it despite the challenges that come my way .

My second topic, “Boss-in-training: No-no bounds” will highlight lessons & perspectives I want to pass on to my two daughters. As a mother of two girls, I often sit and think at night (of course after they’ve gone to bed & I’ve had a moment to reset my brain) what main life lessons do I want them to know growing up; what personality traits do I hope for them: in order for them to thrive in this complicated world. When they are this little, all you want to do is hold on tight, protect them forever, and have them live in this ‘flowery bubble’. But we all know that isn’t reality. At some point, you have to let your kids develop their wings & let them fly. So as scary as it is as a parent to let your kids fly, just knowing that allowing them to fly & flourish is how they will thrive in life.

“Boss-in-training: No-no bounds” are life lessons that are important to me & what I’d love to teach my daughters.It will highlight the “dont’s” , which will then shift in the “do’s. This will document my advice for my girls on  how to be your own boss in their world.

In sharing my insights, I’m hoping this blog will inspire other entrepreneurs (that girl boss, lady boss, mister boss, boss man) & other moms raising their kiddos. Plus this blogosphere will be my platform in documenting the trials & tribulations I learn as I go in this wild adventure as an aspiring entrepreneur & mother.

Author: Soiree Frills Co.

Passionate about celebrating (big or small) milestones throughout the lifespan. Adding a splash of FRILL and fun to your celebrations. Pursuing the dream of "do what you love". And I love coffee and running.

6 thoughts on “New Year, Modified you”

  1. Congratulations on launching your blog, Shirley!!! I’m so proud of you and your drive to continue to grow as a person, a mom and as an entrepreneur! You are truly an inspiration! I will definitely be following your weekly blog for insights.
    You go girl!!!! Xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

